Cannot find what you need? - Click here to contact us

Close




Quiet Time settings

In the desktop software there are many automated tasks including email sending, html output, web synchronisation, automatic importing and exporting that run constantly on timers you set.

Often during certain hours, for example through the night, many systems can perform backups and other maintenance tasks which can effect the level of access Schedule It has on the database, Internet connection, resources and other file locations.

Setting 'Quiet Hours' in menu Tools > Options > General, will disable all automated tasks during the hours you set which can prevent Schedule It showing errors and warnings when trying to access locations, resources or files that maybe temporarily blocked due to any server maintenance tasks you may have running. Setting the start and end to the same time or 00:00 will cancel any quiet time.

These new settings are saved locally so only effect that local PC/user.
Last updated, 7 July 2015, 12:28




Leave a reply (Login required)




Schedule it Ltd
/faq/10513/quiet-time-settings

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our free scheduling tips and articles to help you improve the planning in your business. Unsubscribe anytime.

GET STARTED RESOURCES
Login Support and Help
Register Blog
Features Privacy Policy
Online Pricing Terms and Conditions
On-Prem Pricing Industry Sectors
Latest Version Reviews and Feedback
Live Webinar Status
APPS POPULAR SEARCHES
Web App Team Scheduling
iOS App Employee Planning
Android App Customer Scheduling
Zapier App Engineer Scheduling


Start Your Free Trial Today



Copyright © 2003-2022 Schedule it Ltd. All rights reserved.
Schedule it on LinkedIn   Schedule it on Twitter   Schedule it on YouTube   Schedule it on Facebook
Join Us - Live Webinar
...
 
Help Topics
Contact Us