Schedule it does not require you to reboot when installing, updating or removing the application. But there are some conditions that may require a reboot...
1, If the users has limited permissions to install or update software on the PC then a user with administrator permissions maybe required to perform the changes.
2, Some installation monitoring and migration tools and security tools can interfere with our standard installer and change it to update other drivers and services depending on the settings you have configured in these additional tools. If changes like this are made then you could be prompted to reboot when making any changes.
Microsoft's Application Experience service should not be changed to 'Disabled' and should be set to 'Manual' (the default) for best compatibility when adding and removing programs.
Last updated, 26 June 2013, 13:12