Searching for How to delete or remove a resource that still have events?

If you wish to delete or hide a resource from the view, either an ex-employee or a resource no longer needed, this can be done in 3 ways. Although its always best to never delete data as you may need this for historical checking.


1, If the hiding is only needed very short term you can apply a simple filter and choose the resources you do want to see in your view. Filters can also be saved for future use to make changing filters very quick ans easy.

2, You can move the resource to a different group that is not currently visible, e.g. an Ex-employee group. This keeps the resource and their data in the system for historical reporting.

3, If a resource has events linked to it, it cannot be deleted, you will need to remove all events which can be done in batch. If you still wish to delete the resource you will need to remove these links in any events first. Use the Event Filter to find all events linked to the resource then choose the List View, you can then select all events using the tickbox on the right then choose to remove the resource or delete all the marked events.

(hide, resource, person, employee, remove, delete, staff)
Last updated on Jun 8, 2017
Schedule it Ltd
/faq/10750/how-to-delete-or-remove-a-resource-that-still-have-events

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our free scheduling tips and articles to help you improve the planning in your business. Unsubscribe anytime.

GET STARTED RESOURCES
Login Support and Help
Register Blog
Features Privacy Policy
Online Pricing Terms and Conditions
On-Prem Pricing Industry Sectors
Latest Version Reviews and Feedback
Live Webinar Status
APPS POPULAR SEARCHES
Web App Team Scheduling
iOS App Employee Planning
Android App Customer Scheduling
Zapier App Engineer Scheduling


Start Your Free Trial Today



Copyright © 2003-2020 Schedule it Ltd. All rights reserved.
Schedule it on LinkedIn   Schedule it on Twitter   Schedule it on YouTube   Schedule it on Facebook
Join Us - Live Webinar