How to stop desktop syncing with your online account?

If you have been syncing your online account with the desktop software and you now no longer use or need the desktop software you will need to let your account know. The first step is to remove your account login details from the desktop software to prevent any future syncing from the desktop software:

* In menu Tools > Options > Internet and Web > Web Sync, remove your login details and press OK.

In your online account you must set it to stop waiting for a sync. This will allow all changes to be made online.

* From your Account Settings (top right) page, from the General section tick the option Disconnect from Syncing and press 'Save Changes'.
Last updated on Apr 27, 2017
Schedule it Ltd
/faq/10723/how-to-stop-desktop-syncing-with-your-online-account

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our free scheduling tips and articles to help you improve the planning in your business. Unsubscribe anytime.

GET STARTED RESOURCES
Login Support and Help
Register Blog
Features Privacy Policy
Online Pricing Terms and Conditions
On-Prem Pricing Industry Sectors
Latest Version Reviews and Feedback
Live Webinar Status
APPS POPULAR SEARCHES
Web App Team Scheduling
iOS App Employee Planning
Android App Customer Scheduling
Zapier App Engineer Scheduling


Start Your Free Trial Today



Copyright © 2003-2020 Schedule it Ltd. All rights reserved.
Schedule it on LinkedIn   Schedule it on Twitter   Schedule it on YouTube   Schedule it on Facebook
Join Us - Live Webinar